S’mores and More


S’mores are a summertime staple.  They remind me of camping every summer, plus they are delicious even though they are messy.  A couple of weeks ago I hosted a Arbonne demo and was craving some s’mores so I went to good ol’ Pinterest to find some inspiration.  I found a few recipes but they all seemed to require a minimum of 6 ingredients.  S’mores contain 4 things:  graham crackers, marshmallows, chocolate, and smiles.  I did find this recipe that I used as the base of making my own.  Here’s what I did:

Ingredients:

  • Melting Chocolate
  • Graham Crackers
  • Marshmallow Creme
  1. I broke my graham crackers into quarters.  I purchased the Honeymade crackers and they have break lines in them already so they stayed pretty rectangular.
  2. I put marshmallow creme on half of the crackers, and then placed the other half on top to make little sandwiches.
  3.  Melt your chocolate.  A lot of times melting chocolate requires a double boiler.  Well, we don’t have one of those and while there are ways to hack it I just think it should be simpler.  So I found Ghirardelli Milk Chocolate Baking Chips and they have directions for melting in the microwave.  SO EASY!
  4. Dip your sandwiches in the melted chocolate.  Do this quickly because the chocolate does start to harden rather fast.
  5. Put in fridge or freezer to set the creme and chocolate.
  6. Enjoy!

While I love the taste of a campfire roasted marshmallow these definitely hit the spot.  In addition to the s’mores I had some other snacks as well.  I made these caprese skewers that were amazing!  In the recipe she stood her skewers up while I laid mine down.  There’s a reason she did that-the cheese melts right off the skewer!  I let mine cool for a bit then was able to roll the cheese back onto the skewer.  I also omitted the prosciutto because I forgot to buy it at the store!  A+ for taste, C for presentation haha!  In addition I put out some cookies and crackers from therusticbakery.com, some hummus, and mimosas.  It was simple, fun, and delicious!


img_5620-1

2 thoughts on “S’mores and More

  1. Those s’mores were good! I liked the size. Was very challenging to just eat one but I stuck to it and it was the perfect sweet treat.

Leave a Reply

