Play!

Did you know Sephora has a subscription box?!  Well, they do and it is awesome!  It’s called Play! By Sephora.  The monthly box is themed and includes 5 deluxe samples along with a fragrance bonus.  It is only $10 (plus tax) and there are so many perks to being a subscriber.  The box comes with a ‘cheat sheet’ with a summary of each product and how to use it.  You get a Play! pass that gives you an in-store tutorial and an additional 50 Beauty Insider points with any purchase.  They also have a sub-site, sephora.com/play, that includes video tutorials along with additional tips and tricks.  I have to say they really put a lot into this.

I’ve gotten 3 boxes so far and I have to say that I love them.  I am going to share with you my favorite items from each box.  The first item is something i have already tried and love so it never hurts to get more and the second is a new discovery that I have on my “full size wish list” after receiving it in my box.img_6222

May:  The Forces of Nature

  • img_6534img_6535BRIOGEO Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask:  After using this, my hair was full and soft without being weighed down or greasy.  I had already tried this from an Ipsy bag awhile back and love it.  I was really excited to get this again.
  • KORRES Wild Rose + Vitamin C Advanced Brightening Sleeping Facial:  I am typically very wary of trying new skin care items but I have fallen in love with this.  It’s a creamy consistency and leaves my skin feeling fresh and looking bright.

June: The Minimalists

img_6536img_6537

  • BENEFIT COSMETICS They’re Real! Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara:  The name says it all.  I have a handful of favorite mascaras and this is one of them.
  • BECCA Backlight Priming Filter: I was worried this would make my skin look shiny in a bad way but it actually brightens.  It feels really light too.  My go to is Benefit POREfessional but I may just add this into my rotation

July:  Effortless Summer

img_6538img_6539

  • BEAUTY BLENDER Blotterazzi by Beauty Blender:  these super soft oil absorbing pads are great on the go.  I love that it’s reusable and washable so I no longer have crumpled up lotting sheets floating around in the bottom of my purse.  The full size comes with 2 blotters in a case with a mirror.  I don’t leave home without them!
  • FIRST AID BEAUTY Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay:  As with May’s box I am typically hesitant to try out new skin care.  Right after this box came I ran out of my Arbonne cleanser that I have been really liking.  I hadn’t been paying attention so I didn’t re-order it in time.  Anyway, I used this for a few days and saw less black heads and smaller pores!  It’s kind of slimy feeling but otherwise I really liked the results of this cleanser.

Augusts box is called “The Eye Openers.”  I hope the new Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream is there!

Go to sephora.com/play to sign up for your own box!  I believe there is a waitlist, and I have no clue how long it is but I promise it’s worth the wait.

img_5620-1

 

 

One thought on “Play!

  1. Pingback: Unboxing: The Eye Openers | Lovely Pink Glitter

Leave a Reply

