Showered in Pink

Last weekend my friend Jessica hosted a baby shower for me celebrating the coming arrival of little Audrey. It was a great time! We had some food, some games, and of course gifts. It was great to catch up with some family and friends-we somehow fit almost 20 people in my house! Here are some highlights:
It’s a girl! So, of course there was pink :). We’re incorporating elephants into her nursery so there was also a smattering of elephants at the shower. We had banners, a clothes line, and of course the food was on display.  

   

  
    
 We did have a few games and one that I’d never heard of before involved taking a paper plate, putting it on your head and without being able to see draw what you think Audrey will look like. I wish we had taken some pictures! The results were hilarious. 

Audrey got some great gifts. A few that stand out include: a onsie that says “my big brother is a shepard ,” a drawing of her and a painted paper mache elephant made by her 4yo cousin, a hand knit dress made by Grandma, and each guest was asked to create an alphabet page which will be used to create her first ABC book. 

   
    
    
    
    
 I wish I had been more purposeful about getting pictures with people but I really enjoyed just being in the moment and soaking it in. Jessica and her helpers did a great job-I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I just got to enjoy it and for that I can’t thank you gals enough ❤️. 

 

Hostess with the mostess 😉

  
        

 Thanks again to everyone who was able to make it out or send their well wishes!!!

img_5620-1
 

Leave a Reply

