One Year

Can you believe that this past Sunday marked one year since I started this blog?!  Time flies when you are having fun.  I haven’t exactly accomplished what I set out to with this blog…yet.  While the next few months are going to be the same inconsistent posting, I DO have plans to pick it up soon.  Not only are we moving 3000 miles away in the coming weeks but then we are going to be moving again in the fall to our new house!  Long story short, we are buying a house and it won’t be ready until fall but other things are taking us back to CA earlier.  Just add it as another incline in this roller coaster of life.

Cupcake decorated with a single pink candle

One year ago I posted this post.  I was looking through my posts and trying to figure out which was my favorite.  There’s this makeover post which was so much fun and there’s this color theme post in which I really liked the look that came from it.  Through this process I have discovered a few favorite items too!  Julep nail polishes are my favorite.  I have also fallen in love with Lancome Le Corrector Pro Concealer Kit,  Armani Flash Lip Lacquer, Living Proof hair products, and Ole Henrikson Truth Serum.

Screen Shot 2015-06-14 at 11.50.12 AM

I look forward to creating more looks, more makeovers, and becoming more of a product junkie than I already am in the next year.  I look forward to building a consistency in my posts over the coming months and hearing from you.  

What are your favorite posts?  What do you want to see more of in the next year?
IMG_4301

Leave a Reply

