Beauty Schooled

The new Ipsy bag came the other day!  I was excited to get my 2nd bag and have fallen in LOVE with 4/5 of the products (the 5th hasn’t been opened yet).

IMG_0896

 

The bag is super cute and in the style of a pencil pouch you may have carried in your backpack.

The first item I used was the Klorane Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Milk.  It is AH-MAZING!  I normally put my dry shampoo in at night so it has some time to soak up the oils.  Within minutes this soaked up the oil without leaving a powdery finish-a real struggle for those of us with dark hair that prefer a spray to a loose powder!  Normally I can go a full day and a half without even being self conscious about my hair but the day I used this was a particularly humid day.  I have been using this dry shampoo lately and I like it, but I LOVE the one from Klorane and will be buying a full size bottle soon!

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 4.37.44 PM

For the makeup portion of my bag, I created this look:

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 4.46.11 PM

 

Screen Shot 2014-09-01 at 5.01.49 PM

I used:

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil Plushie, a great, dark purple eye liner, to line both the upper and lower lash line.  It’s a really soft pencil so here’s a trick for the lower lash-dot in between the lashes then use a thin angled brush to blend the dots.  I find that this creates a thinner line.
-Costal Scents Shadow Palette Sample (you can find a larger palette that includes the 4 shades I received here:  Coastal Scents 88 Original Palette).  I used the Pink Silver color for the brow bone and the Baby Pink for my lid.  They’re really pigmented and have a wide range of shades.  I also used Mary Kay Mineral Eye Shadow in Sweet Plum for the crease.
-I put Manna Kadar Cosmetics Sheer Glo on the top of my cheekbones after applying a sheer layer or Mary Kay Mineral Cheek Color in Shy Blush.

I said that I only used 4/5 of the products given to me.  I have not used the Jersey Shore Sun MONGONGO Nutrient Dense Lip Conditioner (Balm).  It’s sealed shut and I just haven’t opened it.  I am currently lip balm rich having just purchase 3 of these Jack Black Lip Balms.  I LOVE them and they have SPF in them without the SPF smell or taste-which I absolutely loathe.  I will keep it sealed until I lose one the others; because we all know it will happen!

Interested in your own Ipsy bag?!  Check out my first Ipsy post here.  I talk a bit about how the bag works.  Also, I used the Sexy Hair spray again-not a fan.  But hey-you can’t beat 5 deluxe samples plus a bag for $10!

BlogBye

 

 

 

Evergreen Beauty Deals

Leave a Reply

