Beauty School


Hope you all had a fun and safe 4th!  The hubs and I went across the island to the North Shore where we hung out and watched fireworks along the ocean.  It was a great calm before the storm that is about to kick up in our lives with travel and big projects at work!

For about a year I have been playing with the idea of going to cosmetology/esthetician/makeup artistry school and just never took the plunge.  What I was doing at the time didn’t require it and I follow quite a few blogs and have done a lot of research on skin care so my needs in the beauty world were being met for the time being.  With my recent move the the island, I decided to transition my involvement from the sales side to the application side of makeup.  Of course, my favorite part of both is educating women on taking great care of their skin so they feel good inside and out-with AND without makeup!  However, the FUN part is makeup artistry 🙂

In my research, and for this blog, there is not necessarily any “formal” training required.  But, as I dive into freelancing as a makeup artist (shameless plug:  If you are on Oahu or plan to be and want your makeup done for a special event-wedding, dinner date, ball, whatever-contact me at lpgmakeup@outlook.com) I realized that I don’t know what I don’t know!  Now, I can research, I can watch videos, I can read and of course the most important is practice but I am not sure where my knowledge gaps are.  SO-I have enrolled in Robert Jones Beauty Academy!  I love it because I can do this at my own pace and follow his course path to PRO and know that I will get a fully rounded makeup education.  I AM SO EXCITED!  In just the first tutorial I’ve already learned several new things and can’t wait to share this journey with you along the way.

Screen Shot 2014-07-07 at 5.31.00 PMOn the left is a picture from about a month ago-a “barely there/no make up look” and on the right is the one from this morning (also a very basic look) using a few new techniques I learned.  I know it’s SUPER hard to see a huge difference (hello iPhone camera) but I see a difference in my eyes.  They look bigger in the new picture but I feel like I prefer my older version of contour/bronzer for a little more shape to my face.  My favorite part:  A new way to wear mascara!  Details coming your way soon!

BlogBye

PS-my purple shirt makes my hair look like it has a purple undertone…It doesn’t!  However, new hair does require a makeup update; especially when you go darker.  You don’t want to look washed out!  I’ll save that for another post…Hope you had a Marvelous Monday!

Evergreen Beauty Deals

Leave a Reply

